A prayer for my wife

“Father in heaven, I come to You today praying for my wife. I pray that Your Holy Spirit touch her today, helping her to get clarity and peace on the decision she needs to make regarding her work today. I pray that You will answer her prayers. That You will draw close to her, that she will feel Your presence.

I ask that she will see me through Your eyes, and that she will love me regardless of all my imperfections. I ask that I will be the man that she wants me to be. That our love for each other be built on the foundation of Your love for us.

I pray that Your will be done in her life. In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.”

6 Responses to “A prayer for my wife”


  1. 1 millionmilejourney March 8, 2010 at 7:21 am

    “I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will give you mighty inner strength through his Holy Spirit. And I pray that Christ will be more and more at home in your hearts as you trust Him. May your roots go down deep into the soil of God’s marvelous love. And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love really is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is so great you will never fully understand it. Then you will be filled with the fullness of life and power that comes from God.” Ephesians 3:16-19

    Ken & Maggie
    “Going before God on behalf of others”

  2. 2 Classical office furniture April 15, 2011 at 9:51 am

    You write great articles and I love you first subscribe to the hey ~ ;-)

  3. 3 Larry Brown April 6, 2013 at 12:34 am

    My wife is an addict,she was in recovery.she went back out last night,please pray for her and me.

  4. 4 http://www.guceagles.com June 9, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way
    of content so people could connect with it better.

    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  5. 5 meemi.com August 12, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    Wow! At last I got a blog from where I can in fact get useful facts concerning my study and
    knowledge.

  6. 6 bath February 25, 2014 at 2:36 pm

    Howdy! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room
    mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

