Conquering Jericho

Today I am going to do something different. I will be praying for Chris, Meghan, Presley, and Moses for the next seven days. I have written their names on a piece of paper, and placed it on our dining room table. I will be praying the following prayer, and will continue to do so for six days whilst walking around our diningroom table once:

“Heavenly Father, I come to You today, praying for Chris, Meghan, Presley and Moses.

I pray for forgiveness of sins, known and unknown, sins of words, deeds, thoughts and neglect.

I acknowledge and declare total dependance on Jesus Christ in everything.

I declare that Your Word says:

  • We can do everything through Christ, who gives us strength (Philippians 4:13)
  • Your plan for those who believe the Good News is to share equally in the riches inherited by Your children, and to enjoy the promise of blessings because we belong to Christ Jesus (Ephesians 3:6)
  • Our Lord is greater than any other god (Psalm 135:5)
  • If God is for us, who can ever be against us? (Romans 8:31)

I declare that their struggle to adopt Moses feels to me like their ‘Walls of Jericho’.  I know that Jesus Christ can overcome anyhting.

In Deuteronomy 34 You showed Moses the promised land. In Joshua 3 to Joshua 12:24 the Israelites crossed the Jordan River and conquered the promised land, including the conquering of Jericho in Joshua 6. I ask that Chris, Megan, Presley and Moses do not only see the promised land, but that You will let them cross their Jordan River and let them enter their Canaan.

I praise You God that You are capable of anything, that You can achieve the impossible. I ask that You will knock down the walls of Chris, Meghan, Presley and Moses’ Jericho.

I pray that You will remove the weapons of the enemy and that You will cancel its wicked deeds.

I pray that You put on Your armor for Chris, Meghan, Presley and Moses – the belt of truth, the body armour of God’s righteousness, shoes of peace that comes from the Good News, the shield of faith, the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God (Ephesians 6).

I pray that Chris, Meghan, Presley and Moses will strive to always be positive, speaking from Your Word.

I thank You that we can live in total dependance on God, knowing that You alone are our source. Thank You that we do not have to attempt to live life alone, that You are with us.

In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.”

On the seventh day, I will walk around our dining room table seven times, praising God and praying the following prayer:

“God Almighty, thank You for saving us.  We give glory and honour and praise to You. Thank You that we can believe in You. Thank You for defeating Satan through Jesus. Thank You for breaking down Jericho’s walls for Chris, Megan, Presley and Moses.

In the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.”

If God so directs you, please join me in this 7 day prayer. You can read a bit more about them at http://chrisandmeghan.com/

I trust that God will answer our prayers.

0 Responses to “Conquering Jericho”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Lifting Me Up

Just another WordPress.com weblog

DERINGTON FAMILY

Joshua 24 - But as for us and our household, we will serve the Lord.

Mira Mira on the BLOG

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Chelsea Shines

Her story of recovery from a traumatic brain injury

Pursuing the Path of Righteousness

The Blog of Pastor Josh Jennings

Lovin and Living

This is a place for me to just be me... (All content Copyrighted Yeve Eeffoc 2008-2015)

EverFaith

Words about faith, life, love, and the journey

My Story - One Tale at a Time...

Be part of my story...

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

