Through the eyes of my 5-year old…

A week ago, after saying a prayer with my 5-year old son, he asked me: “Daddy, how many people have you told about Jesus?” It took me totally by surprise, and I grappled to find an appropriate response. Afterwards, I realised two things:

1) I am not doing enough to tell (and show) people about Jesus, and his role in my life.

2) Imagine the day of judgement, and God, Creator of all (not a 5-year old), asking you: “What have you done for Me?”

My simple prayer for today is inspired by my eldest son:

“God, help me to do more for You. Help me to be a witness to You in the small things I do every day. Help me to talk about You when I get the chance. In the name of Jesus. Amen.”

2 Responses to “Through the eyes of my 5-year old…”


  1. 1 goodapplekat March 1, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    Thank you for your prayers. You have mine as well. 🙂

  2. 2 Imortal Splendour March 4, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    The faith of a child… truly “the kingdom of God belongs to such as these “(Luke 18:16-17)

    I echo you, my fellow brother in Christ. I struggle with the same thing- how many people have I told about Jesus? This week? This year? My life? Truth be told, I’ve told only a few people about Christ over my lifetime, much to my shame. This is an issue that God has been placing on my heart lately- to reach people for Christ in the environment that I’m in.


Leave a Reply

Lifting Me Up

Just another WordPress.com weblog

DERINGTON FAMILY

Joshua 24 - But as for us and our household, we will serve the Lord.

Mira Mira on the BLOG

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Chelsea Shines

Her story of recovery from a traumatic brain injury

Pursuing the Path of Righteousness

The Blog of Pastor Josh Jennings

Lovin and Living

This is a place for me to just be me... (All content Copyrighted Yeve Eeffoc 2008-2015)

EverFaith

Words about faith, life, love, and the journey

My Story - One Tale at a Time...

Be part of my story...

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

